REUNITED: A Two-sided Poem

breaking_up1.jpg

I SAW HIM TODAY.

 

I saw her today.IT’S BEEN A WHILE.

It seems like centuries.

HE LOOKED OKAY.

I couldn’t stop staring at her.

WE TALKED FOR A WHILE.

She looked so fine.

HE KEPT LOOKING AT ME & I WONDERED WHY.

She wouldn’t look me in the eye & I wondered why.

HE ASKED ME HOW I WAS & I TOLD HIM ABOUT MY NEW BOYFRIEND.

She asked me if i had a girlfriend, & I told her I didn’t.

I PRETENDED LIKE I CARED.

I pretended like I didn’t care.

HE LOOKED DIFFERENT THAN HE USED TO.

She looked hotter than ever.

I GAVE HIM A FRIENDLY HUG GOODBYE.

We held each other one more time.

AND THEN I WENT SHOPPING.

& I asked my friends to join me in a red-horse drinking session & cried.

4 Comments

Filed under CRAZY RAMBLINGS, FUNNY, life, relationships

4 responses to “REUNITED: A Two-sided Poem

  1. lhai

    awww… she went shopping and the guy had a drinking session huh.. I remember this film of bea alonzo and john lloyd cruz. yup! i know, you might think i’m baduy or what, but heck, i’m giving the film 4 stars. as for this 2 sided poem.. more like a bryan adams and barbara streisand duet in i’ve finally found someone, only, this one is the complete opposite. Which made me think, has the girl totally moved on? Does she really cared when she thought the guy looked differently than he used to be? Well, for me obviously the guy is not yet over with her.

  2. Well the girl still cares for the guy.. I mean for me, even if a couple has broken up already it dsnt mean that they cant be friends… You still love the other person, only at a different level… Well, I guess during that time he still wasnt over me.. lol!

  3. Marc Anthony Velez

    Thats how it really is… i know. its how i felt at a point. i cared for her so much. the only thing different is that i didnt drink lol!

Leave a Reply

